Welcome to KanJam League!

This is the place to come for all major KanJam tournaments, leagues, and events.

Back in 1990, a garbage can disc tournament was started. Years later, the popular "Instant Win" slot was incorporated and the garbage cans were replaced with plastic goals in order to create KanJam! The original tournament, which is now known as the KanJam World Championship, has been the foundation for many KanJam tournaments and leagues.


Approximately 100+ teams compete in the KanJam World Championship each year for the coveted title of KanJam World Champions.

Major Tournaments

There are two major KanJam tournaments - the KanJam World Championship (outdoor) and KanJam Klassic (indoor). For each tournament, the winner is awarded with the "Hammer" trophy and is recognized with a major KanJam title.


Go to World Championship page

World Championship


Go to Klassic page


Upcoming Tournaments

Klassic Logo


15th annual Klassic

Tournament Details

  • DATE: Saturday, April 28th, 2018
  • TIME: 4:30 pm to 9:00 pm (Team check-in is from 4:15 pm to 4:30 pm while the field is set up)
  • PLACE: Sportsplex in North Tonawanda, NY (indoor)
  • COST: $30 per team - proceeds benefit the North Tonawanda Police Athletic League
  • DEADLINE: Registration has ended (Deadline was April 25th, 2018)

Go to tournament page



2017 Results

Young Guns
2017 KanJam World Champions
Young Guns
Ajay Cybulski & Charles Rizzo

Young Guns capture KanJam World title!

Mud and rain cannot stop the best of the best

While 2016 was remembered as the "wind year," 2017 will be known as the "mud year." Officially, 98 teams from across the United States (12 different states), Canada, and Europe (The Netherlands) battled on the muddy field after some heavy rain for the opportunity to become KanJam World Champions...

Read more


2017 Results

Young Guns
2017 KanJam Klassic Champions
Young Guns
Charles Rizzo & Ajay Cybulski

New Klassic Champions crowned!

Young Guns win their first KanJam major title

On Saturday, April 29th, a total of 31 teams competed in the 2017 KanJam Klassic at Sportplex in North Tonawanda, NY. The tournament featured several top teams, including players from eight of the top ten teams in last year's World Championship. Teams hailed from as far as California to participate in this year's Klassic...

Read more


2018 KanJam Klassic registration has closed

April 26th, 2018 by KanJam League

Team registration for the 2018 KanJam Klassic has been closed.

Thank you to all registered teams! There are over 30 teams registered, including many top teams from the World Championship, as they will battle it out for this year's Klassic title. Best of luck to all teams!


Tourney Info


Final Results

2017-2018 Buffalo, NY KanJam League Champion
Jon Sandino
123-53 record

2017-2018 (Season 13)

Jon Sandino wins his second league title

Eleven weeks, 29 players, 120 unique teams, and 960 total KanJam games played. The 13th season (2017-2018) of the Buffalo, NY KanJam League was one that saw many league records broke, and ended with a very close showdown for the league championship, with only three points separating the top three players. Prior to the final league night...

Read more