2018 Results

Matteson Brothers
2018 KanJam Klassic Champions
Matteson Brothers
Connor Matteson & Austin Matteson

Matteson Brothers win their 2nd Klassic title

A thrilling Finals featured a battle of the brothers

A total of 31 teams competed in the 2018 KanJam Klassic indoors at Sportsplex in North Tonawanda, NY. This marked the 15th year for the tournament, featuring many top teams, including the last three World Champions, and the last four Klassic Champions.

After claiming the #2 seed from their division, Matteson Brothers (Austin Matteson & Connor Matteson) defeated Pulaski (Alexander Allport & Ken Isgar), Team 6 it (Lenny Feldman & Sam Caquias), and then The Benchwarmers (David Morrison & Marcus Middleton) to advance to the Finals. In the Klassic Finals, in a battle of the brothers, Matteson Brothers ultimately prevailed, defeating Skillz that Killz (Mitch Ryberg & Matt Ryberg) four games to two. For the Matteson Brothers, they become just the fifth team to win the KanJam Klassic multiple times.

Much more to come! A full FINALS VIDEO will be posted shortly, followed by official team rankings, bracket, and full summary!